9 Racing



Official Nine Racing Website Launched

Laguna Beach, CA (June 25, 2008) Nine Racing, which claims 10 USAC National Midget Series championship titles and currently has 133 USAC National Midget Series wins, today debuted the official Nine Racing website at www.nineracing.com. This legendary race team has propelled many of today’s great racing drivers into the prominent national spotlight after racing in the famous pearl white midgets with the red #9. Tony Stewart, Kasey Kahne, JJ Yeley, Jason Leffler, Kenny Irwin Jr., Stan Fox, Mike Bliss, Stevie Reeves, and more, have won while driving for Nine Racing.

The team’s current drivers at the helm of the Team ASE/Oakley/Pink Toyota midgets include full-time drivers Dave Darland in the #9 and Kody Swanson in the #19, and Dave Steele, who will drive select races for the team this season in the #91.

In addition to profiling the team’s current lineup of drivers, the website also pays homage to Nine Racing’s past drivers with bios and plenty of historic photos, and takes a look at the team’s winning heritage. Plus, the website reveals the story behind “Why the 9?” Updated team statistics and downloadable computer monitor wallpaper are also available, and the site shows photos of the current line-up of Nine Racing apparel and explains how to order the colorful t-shirts and sweatshirts.

© Nine Racing, Inc. 2011