9 Racing




Nine Racing--A Winning Heritage

Ten USAC National Midget Series championships; over 130 feature wins. Stan Fox, Tony Stewart, Kenny Irwin, Jr, Kasey Kahne, Jason Leffler, JJ Yeley, Mike Bliss, Stevie Reeves, Dave Darland--these are just some of the drivers who have earned wins in the famous #9 race cars of Nine Racing.

In 1979, Steve Lewis teamed up with legend-to-be Stan Fox and started the winning Midget racing heritage of the pearl white with the red #9 cars that have appeared in victory lane at countless USAC National Midget Series events. The team's successful formula is guided by team manager Kelly Drake, and the team's Toyota Racing Development engines are built by Ed Pink Racing.

While the Nine Racing #9 midget is the ultimate ride for any midget series driver to obtain, its successful history is only part of the team's appeal. Many of its drivers have been propelled into other nationally recognized racing series including the IRL, NASCAR Craftsman Truck and Nationwide Series. In fact, Tony Stewart, Kasey Kahne, and JJ Yeley, past team champions, now drive in NASCAR's Sprint Cup Series.


1993Stevie Reeves
1995Tony Stewart
1996Kenny Irwin Jr.
1998Jason Leffler
1999Jason Leffler
2000Kasey Kahne
2001Dave Darland
2002Dave Darland
2003J.J. Yeley
2004Bobby East



© Nine Racing, Inc. 2011